Public Safety Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Public Safety Committee shall provide information regarding community safety, assist in the city's Disaster Preparedness Plan, promote safety education and assist in establishing Neighborhood Watch groups.

Voting Members 

  • Ron Herman, Chair 
  • Jacqueline Hutman, Vice Chair 
  • Mohammad Junaid Akther
  • William Flack
  • Michael Weil
  • Ernie Zimmerman
  • Cherie McBrayer

Staff Liaisons

  • Paulette Edwards (561) 791-4130
  • Laura A. Aldrich - Secretary (561) 791-4085
  • Captain Rolando Silva (561) 688-5447
  • District Chief Bill Rowley - District Chief, Battalion 2 (561) 790-6105

Latest Public Safety Committee Meeting

Wellington Village Hall
12300 Forest Hill Blvd
Wellington, FL 33414

Meeting dates and agendas can be found on Legistar

Committee Application